Distance: 24.7 km
Level: Red level - Difficult
Elevation: 660 D +
Departure: Villages of Lake Paladru
Loop
Recommended period (s): Autumn, Summer, Winter, Spring

Walking

Embark on a complete tour of the lake, and discover the natural and historical heritage of the lake! Course all in reminders but hilly with quite brittle climbs. Due to forestry work on 2 sectors of the course, prefer the weekend!

Extract from the interview with Mikaël Pasero, local trail ambassador: "Trail running is a great endurance practice. It's complete, there is a taste for effort and the discovery of different places for those who vary the practice sites. As a middle mountain, the Pays Voironnais offers trail running terrain for the general public, in the sense that everyone can enjoy it and find their way around. Accessible at all levels, the paths are less technical and wider , without too many stones and with affordable drops. It also allows you to progress at your own pace. Living in Montferrat, my favorite is really the complete tour of Lac de Paladru. It gives a sense, a goal of game, like when you get to a summit or a particular site; that's what I prefer. "

Note that this course allows you to take sections of the Trail du Lac Paladru course, organized each year on the last weekend of April.

FIELD NEWS (June 2022): cutting and transport of wood in the Croix des Cochettes sector, as well as shredding and transport of wood in Bilieu. For your safety, do not enter the area if construction sites are in progress. Prefer the weekend!

The stages of the circuit:
- Parking at Paladru beach
- Simander
- Simandre Coast
- The Allex
- The Pine
- The gallows
- Ferns
- Pagetière
- Charavines tourist office
- Grove
- Ayguebelle
- The Souchet
- The Poype
- The Cross of the Gilts
- Big Wood
- Petit Essard
- Bilieu
- Haute Veronniere
- The Path of the Marshes
- Parking at Paladru beach

Sustainable tourism : Mother Nature thanks you for leaving with your waste, she digests it badly! Respect crops and private property by staying on marked trails.

Points of interest

Chemin des marais de la Véronnière et du Courbon
Walking

Path of the Véronnière and Courbon marshes

1 km
Musée archéologique du lac de Paladru
Cultural heritage

Paladru Lake Archaeological Museum

to report a problem

Weather

Activities

Customers

  • Red level - Difficult

Prices

Free access.

Distance : 24.7 km
Niveau : Niveau rouge - Difficile
Dénivelé : 660 D+
Départ : Villages du lac de Paladru
Boucle
Période(s) conseillée(s) : Printemps, Eté, Automne, Hiver

À pied

Embarquez pour un tour complet du lac, et découvrez le patrimoine naturel et historique du lac ! Parcours tout en relances mais vallonné avec des montées assez cassantes. En raison de travaux forestiers sur 2 secteurs du parcours, préférez le week-end !

Extrait de l'interview de Mikaël Pasero, ambassadeur local du trail : "Le trail est une formidable pratique de l’endurance. C’est complet, il y a le goût de l’effort et la découverte de différents lieux pour ceux qui varient les sites de pratique. Comme moyenne montagne, le Pays Voironnais offre au trail un terrain grand public, dans le sens où tout le monde peut en profiter et s’y retrouver. Accessibles à tous les niveaux, les chemins sont moins techniques, plus larges, sans trop de cailloux et avec des dénivelés abordables. Cela permet aussi de progresser à son rythme. Habitant Montferrat, mon coup de cœur à moi, c’est vraiment le tour complet du Lac de Paladru. Ça donne un sens, un but du jeu, comme quand on arrive à un sommet ou sur un site particulier ; c’est ce que je préfère. "

A savoir que ce parcours permet d'emprunter des tronçons des parcours du Trail du Lac Paladru, organisé chaque année le dernier week-end d'avril.

ACTU TERRAIN (Juin 2022) : coupe et transport de bois sur le secteur de la croix des cochettes, ainsi que travaux de broyage et transport de bois entre Bilieu et la haute-vérronnière. Pour votre sécurité ne pas pénétrer dans la zone si des chantiers sont en cours. Préférez le Week-End !

Les étapes du circuit :
- Parking de la plage de Paladru
- Simandre
- Côte Simandre
- Les Allex
- Le Pin
- Le Gibet
- Les Fougères
- Pagetière
- Office de tourisme de Charavines
- Bosquet
- Ayguebelle
- Le Souchet
- La Poype
- La Croix des Cochettes
- Grand Bois
- Petit Essard
- Bilieu
- Haute Véronnière
- Le Chemin des Marais
- Parking de la plage de Paladru

Tourisme durable : Dame Nature vous remercie de repartir avec vos déchets elle les digère mal ! Respectez les cultures et les propriétés privées en restant sur les sentiers balisés.

Points d'intéret

Chemin des marais de la Véronnière et du Courbon

Chemin des marais de la Véronnière et du Courbon

Musée archéologique du lac de Paladru
Patrimoine culturel

Musée archéologique du lac de Paladru

Signaler un problème

Météo

Activités

Clientèles

  • Niveau rouge - Difficile

Tarifs

Accès libre.