Historical constructions, religious heritage, contemporary architecture… Everything astonishes and amazes! We open our eyes and travel from yesterday to today, between legends and reality, to cultivate our curiosity!

Discovering the "Land of Art and History"

Le Pays Voironnais, thanks to its historical, heritage, architectural and natural wealth, has been labeled since 2013 Country of Art and History. Territory of diversity from the agricultural plain of Isère to Lac de Paladru, from the foothills of Chartreuse to the hills of Voironnaise, it indeed conceals many treasures.

It works to learn about the heritage of the Pays Voironnais, to preserve the quality of its architecture and its landscapes, and to promote them to residents and visitors.

Take advantage of guided meetings each year

Offered by the Pays d'Art et d'Histoire, they are devoted to architecture and heritage. A renewed and varied program: thematic walks, discovery of a site, building or landscape, family activity, or even meeting with professionals... Each meeting is a new source of discovery, an invitation to immerse yourself in the landscapes and stories that have shaped the place.

Consult the program online

Programmation du Pays d’Art et d’Histoire

Programming of the Country of Art and History

Or the brochure

Find the printed version in the reception desks of the Tourist Office.

With a guide-lecturer

They pass on their knowledge and share their knowledge with passion and professionalism for friendly and original moments of discovery!

GIN’Steve, votre guide de poche !
Trade

GIN'Steve, your pocket guide!

Laurence Pinzetta – « De Patrimoine en Histoire »
Trade

Laurence Pinzetta - "From Heritage to History"

Constructions historiques, patrimoine religieux, architecture contemporaine… Tout étonne et émerveille ! On ouvre l’œil et on voyage d’hier à aujourd’hui, entre légendes et réalité, pour cultiver sa curiosité !

A la découverte du « Pays d’Art et d’Histoire »

Le Pays Voironnais, grâce à ses richesses historiques, patrimoniales, architecturales et naturelles, est labellisé depuis 2013 Pays d’art et d’histoire. Territoire de diversité de la plaine agricole de l’Isère au Lac de Paladru, des contreforts de Chartreuse aux collines voironnaises, il recèle en effet bien des trésors.

Il travaille à la connaissance du patrimoine du Pays Voironnais, à préserver la qualité de son architecture et de ses paysages, et à leur valorisation auprès des habitants et des visiteurs.

Profitez des rendez-vous guidés chaque année

Proposés par le Pays d’Art et d’Histoire, ils sont consacrés à l’architecture et au patrimoine. Un programme renouvelé et varié : balades thématiques, découverte d’un site, d’un édifice ou d’un paysage, activité en famille, ou encore rencontre avec des professionnels… Chaque rencontre est une source nouvelle de découverte, une invitation à s’immerger dans les paysages et les histoires qui ont façonné les lieux.

Consultez la programmation en ligne

Programmation du Pays d’Art et d’Histoire

Programmation du Pays d’Art et d’Histoire

Ou la brochure

Retrouvez la version imprimée dans les bureaux d’accueil de l’Office de Tourisme.

Avec un guide-conférencier

Ils transmettent leurs savoirs et partagent leurs connaissances avec passion et professionnalisme pour des moments de découverte conviviaux et originaux !

GIN’Steve, votre guide de poche !
Commerce

GIN’Steve, votre guide de poche !

Laurence Pinzetta – « De Patrimoine en Histoire »
Commerce

Laurence Pinzetta – « De Patrimoine en Histoire »