Distance: 16.1 km
Duration (average) : 4h
Level: Orange level - Quite difficult
Elevation: 374 D +
Departure: Villages of Lake Paladru
Loop
Yellow paint markings and directional posts at the main intersections (if there is no marking, stay on the main road)
Recommended period (s): Autumn, Summer, Winter, Spring

Walking

Along this route, discover the diversity of earthen buildings such as bourgeois residences from the end of the 19C, barns from the 18C, farms, bread ovens, a chapel or even a few rare low walls that punctuate the area countryside.

Earthen architecture is one of the earliest knowledge that allowed man to develop his environment. Passed down through the centuries, today it constitutes an architectural heritage of great wealth on the territory of the Pays Voironnais.
A single technique for their construction: rammed earth, which was widely used in the countryside of Bas-Dauphiné between the 17th and the 20th centuries. Throughout your itinerary, you will be able to appreciate the diversity of textures, types of implementation, decorative patterns or even the spectacular Dauphinoise roofs which, like good "hats", shelter these buildings of character ...

During this peasant hike, you will see different herds (cows, sheep, horses, etc.) in the fields or on the farm depending on the season.

The municipality of the Villages of Paladru was born from the merger of the villages of Le Pin and Paladru in 2016.

Additional information : Public toilets: behind the Pin church The town of Tullins, with its historic center and its shops, is less than a kilometer from the car park. Waterproof shoes recommended (crossing a small stream without difficulty) Not recommended in wet weather (passages in the forest which can be slippery) Plage du Pin nearby (fee payable in summer season) Grange Dîmière nearby (free visit)

Topo/step by step: 
Stages of the circuit with the names of the signposts to follow: - Le Pin, at the foot of the church - Les Allex - Le Brandoux - La Montagne - Simandre - Brunet - Les Prairies - Sonnière - Les Trois Croix - Brunet - Simandre - Côte Simandre - Chemin de la Vie - Le Brézin, - Les Allex - Le Pin

Sustainable tourism : 
Mother Nature thanks you for leaving with your waste, she digests it badly! Respect cultures and private properties by staying on marked trails.

Tips and Suggestions: 
Pedestrian map of the Pays Voironnais at 1/25000 (on sale at 5 € in the reception offices of Voiron and Lac de Paladru)

to report a problem

Weather

Prices

Free access.

Equipments & services

Equipments

  • Parking
  • Public toilets

Home of animals

  • Animals accepted: Yes
  • Dogs on a leash

Access

Departure car park: place Saint-Christophe, near the church of Le Pin (Villages de Paladru)


Our contact details

Between earth and sky

Town Hall parking lot

155 Virieu Road

The Pine

38850 Villages of Lake Paladru

Getting to the starting point

Distance : 16.1 km
Durée (moyenne) : 4h
Niveau : Niveau orange - assez difficile
Dénivelé : 374 D+
Départ : Villages du lac de Paladru
Boucle
Balisage peinture jaune et poteaux directionnels aux carrefours principaux (en l’absence de balisage, rester sur la voie principale)
Période(s) conseillée(s) : Automne, Eté, Hiver, Printemps

À pied

Découvrez au fil de ce parcours la diversité des bâtiments en terre tels que des demeures bourgeoises de la fin du 19e s., des granges du 18e s., des fermes, des fours à pain, une chapelle ou encore quelques rares murets qui ponctuent le paysage.

L’architecture de terre est l’un des premiers savoirs qui ait permis à l’homme d’aménager son environnement. Transmise à travers les siècles, elle constitue aujourd’hui un patrimoine architectural d’une grande richesse sur le territoire du Pays Voironnais.
Une seule et unique technique pour leur construction : le pisé, qui fut largement utilisé dans les campagnes du Bas-Dauphiné entre le 17e s. et le 20e s. siècles. Tout au long de votre itinéraire vous pourrez ainsi apprécier la diversité des textures, des types de mise en œuvre, des motifs décoratifs ou encore les spectaculaires toitures dauphinoises qui telles de bons «chapeaux» abritent ces bâtiments de caractère...

Au cours de cette randonnée paysanne, vous apercevrez différents troupeaux (vaches, brebis, chevaux...) dans les champs ou à la ferme selon la saison.

La commune des Villages de Paladru est née de la fusion des villages du Pin et de Paladru en 2016.

Informations complémentaire : Toilettes publiques : derrière l’église du Pin La ville de Tullins, avec son centre historique et ses commerces, se trouve à moins d'un kilomètre du parking. Chaussures étanches conseillées (passage d’un petit ruisseau sans difficulté) Déconseillée par temps humide (passages en forêt qui peuvent être glissants) Plage du Pin à proximité (payante en saison estivale) Grange Dîmière à proximité (visite gratuite)

Topo/pas à pas : 
Étapes du circuit avec le nom des poteaux de signalétique à suivre : - Le Pin, au pied de l'église - Les Allex - Le Brandoux - La Montagne - Simandre - Brunet - Les Prairies - Sonnière - Les Trois Croix - Brunet - Simandre - Côte Simandre - Chemin de la Vie - Le Brézin, - Les Allex - Le Pin

Tourisme durable : 
Dame Nature vous remercie de repartir avec vos déchets elle les digère mal ! Respectez les cultures et les propriétés privées en restant sur les sentiers balisés.

Conseils et suggestions : 
Carte pédestre du Pays Voironnais au 1/25000 (en vente à 5 € dans les bureaux d'accueil de Voiron et du lac de Paladru)

Signaler un problème

Météo

Tarifs

Accès libre.

Équipements & services

Équipements

  • Parking
  • WC publics

Accueil des animaux

  • Animaux acceptés : Oui
  • Chiens tenus en laisse

Accès

Parking de départ : place Saint-Christophe, à proximité de l’église du Pin (Villages de Paladru)


Informations de contact

Entre terre et ciel

Parking de la Mairie

155 Route de Virieu

Le Pin

38850 Villages du lac de Paladru

Se rendre au point de départ