Distance: 24.3 km
Duration (average) : 2 hours
Level: Blue level - Moderate
Level: Suitable for beginners
Elevation: 478 D +
Departure: Charavines
Loop
Pebbles, Hard coating (tar, cement, floor), Chippings
In the countryside, Motorway exit within 5 km, Lake or body of water within 300 m, In the forest, Lake view, Mountain view, Public transport stop within 500 m, Village center, Stop by bus within 500 m
Recommended period (s): Autumn, Summer, Winter, Spring

By bike

By VAE

Departing from the Tourist Office, this circuit begins on the east bank with the Bois d'Amour, a leisure area set up as close as possible to the water, under the foliage… and continues through a very varied terrain!
Activity accessible to people over 1,55m.

At its exit, after a short passage on the D90, the route follows narrow country roads which lift you vigorously in two successive steps. We then follow a small road in balcony which offers the most beautiful panoramas on the lake which appears of a deep blue and reveals its origins in the marsh of Véronnière. Beautiful descent and gentle plain to reach Saint-Pierre de Paladru before climbing back up and reaching the Three Crosses. After the chapel, the lake suddenly reappears in its magnificent hillside setting. The route continues up and down hills. The horizon to the east is steeped in the summits of the Chartreuse. A passage on the path after a short forest atmosphere quickly plunges into the village of Pin (coffee!). Through the hamlet of Chassignieux you can peacefully reach the historic site of the Dimière barn (place of exhibitions). Final return by a wide path which through meadows and cultures and two laces brings you back to Charavines.

Please note: the circuit mainly takes country roads but 2 sections are more technical, and may require getting off the bike for more comfort.

Very important: for any technical problem, especially if you derail, remember to cut off the electric assistance before any intervention on the bike!

to report a problem

Weather

Activities

Customers

  • Blue level - Moderate
  • Suitable for beginners

Prices

Free access.

Equipments & services

Equipments

  • Public toilets
  • Parking nearby

Distance : 24.3 km
Durée (moyenne) : 2h30
Niveau : Niveau bleu - Modéré
Niveau : Adapté aux débutants
Dénivelé : 478 D+
Départ : Charavines
Boucle
Cailloux, Revêtement dur (goudron, ciment, plancher), Gravillons
A la campagne, Sortie d’Autoroute à moins de 5 km, Lac ou plan d'eau à moins de 300 m, En forêt, Vue lac, Vue montagne, Arrêt de transport en commun à moins de 500 m, Centre village, Arrêt de bus à moins de 500 m
Période(s) conseillée(s) : Automne, Eté, Hiver, Printemps

En vélo

En VAE

Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme, ce circuit commence sur la rive Est par le Bois d'Amour, espace de loisirs aménagé au plus près de l'eau, sous les frondaisons… et se poursuit par un terrain très varié !
Activité accessible aux personnes de + de 1,55m.

À sa sortie, après un court passage sur la D90, l'itinéraire emprunte des routes campagnardes étroites qui vous élèvent vigoureusement en deux gradins successifs. On suit alors une petite route en balcon qui offre les plus beaux panoramas sur le lac qui apparaît d'un bleu profond et dévoile ses origines dans le marais de la Véronnière. Belle descente et douce plaine pour rejoindre Saint-Pierre de Paladru avant de reprendre de la hauteur et atteindre les Trois Croix. Après la chapelle, la lac réapparaît soudain dans son magnifique cadre collinéen. Le parcours se poursuit par monts et par vaux. L'horizon à l'Est se pique alors des sommets de la Chartreuse. Un passage sur chemin après une courte ambiance forestière plonge rapidement sur le village du Pin (café!). Par le hameau de Chassignieux on rejoint paisiblement le site historique de la grange Dimière (lieu d'expositions). Retour final par un large chemin qui à travers prés et cultures et deux lacets vous ramène à Charavines.

Attention : le circuit emprunte majoritairement des routes de campagne mais 2 tronçons sont plus techniques, et peuvent nécessiter de descendre du vélo pour plus de confort.

Très important : pour tout problème technique, notamment si vous déraillez, pensez bien à couper l'assistance électrique avant toute intervention sur le vélo !

Signaler un problème

Météo

Activités

Clientèles

  • Niveau bleu - Modéré
  • Adapté aux débutants

Tarifs

Accès libre.

Équipements & services

Équipements

  • WC publics
  • Parking à proximité