Surrounding the Domaine Saint Jean de Chepy with its 10 hectares, the park of the Domaine is an atypical place, mixing nature, art and heritage.

A 10 hectare unspoiled natural setting, the Domaine Saint Jean de Chepy park is home to 60 works of art, mainly from the Sculpture Symposia organized each year since 2007 by ArtChépy. This set, completed by a few works on deposit, constitutes "Le Chant des sculptures" (permanent open-air exhibition).

Like the Estate, and its XNUMXth century Castle, the park bears witness to the passage of men and their various activities over the centuries. Through the Orangery, dating from the XNUMXth century and restored, as well as the Beylier turbine from the XNUMXth century, fed by the canal, traces of the industrial activity of the territory and still active today.

Crisscrossed by streams, ponds and rivers, it is also home to a very diverse fauna, which has earned it the LPO biodiversity refuge label (Bird Protection League). A protected natural area, it illustrates the Domaine's commitment to sustainable development with the installation of around twenty beehives and honey trees (projects carried out by the company "Bleue comme demain": www.bleue-comme-demain .fr /) and an orchard, or even the creation of the "Extraordinary Garden" (organic vegetable garden).
Thanks to this synergy between nature, art and heritage, the Domaine's park aims to become a place of disconnection and well-being, for businesses and individuals alike.

Activities

Customers

  • Groups welcome
  • Business / incentive groups welcome

Visit

Customers

  • Groups welcome
  • Business / incentive groups welcome

Individual visit services

  • Unguided individual tours permanently

Opening

From June 20 to August 31, 2022
Open Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 18 p.m. Saturday from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Close on Sunday.

Prices

Free access. On demand.

Payment method

  • Bank / credit card
  • Check
  • Cash
  • Transfer

Services

Equipments

  • Cash
  • Entertainment room
  • Parking lot
  • Coach parking

Services

  • Coach access
  • Guided tours

Activities on site

  • Animation
  • Temporary exhibitions
  • Evening entertainment

Reduced mobility

Adapted tourism

  • Wheelchair accessible with assistance
  • No slope> 5%

Entourant le Domaine Saint Jean de Chepy de ses 10 hectares, le parc du Domaine est un lieu atypique, mêlant nature, art et patrimoine.

Ecrin de nature préservée de 10 hectares, le parc du Domaine Saint Jean de Chepy abrite 60 œuvres d'art, principalement issues des Symposiums de sculpture organisés chaque année depuis 2007 par ArtChépy. Cet ensemble, complété par quelques œuvres en dépôt, constitue "Le Chant des sculptures" (exposition permanente à ciel ouvert).

A l'instar du Domaine, et de son Château du XIIIème siècle, le parc témoigne du passage des hommes et de leurs différentes activités au fil des siècles. A travers l'Orangerie, datant du XVIIIème siècle et restaurée, ainsi que la turbine Beylier du XIXème siècle, alimentée par le canal, trace de l'activité industrielle du territoire et encore en activité aujourd'hui.

Sillonné par des cours d'eau, des étangs et rivières, il abrite également une faune très diversifiée, ce qui lui a valu d'être labellisé refuge biodiversité LPO (Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux). Zone naturelle protégée, il illustre l'engagement du Domaine dans le développement durable avec l'installation d'une vingtaine de ruches, d'arbres mellifères (projets portés par l'entreprise "Bleue comme demain": www.bleue-comme-demain.fr/) et d'un verger, ou encore la création du "Jardin extraordinaire" (jardin potager biologique).
Grâce à cette synergie existant entre nature, art et patrimoine, le parc du Domaine a vocation à devenir un lieu de déconnexion et de bien-être, pour les entreprises comme pour les particuliers.

Activités

Clientèles

  • Accueil groupes
  • Accueil groupes affaire/incentive

Visite

Clientèles

  • Accueil groupes
  • Accueil groupes affaire/incentive

Prestations visites individuelles

  • Visites individuelles libres en permanence

Ouverture

Du 20 juin au 31 août 2022
Ouverture du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h. Le samedi de 9h à 12h.
Fermé le dimanche.

Tarifs

Accès libre. Sur demande.

Moyens de paiement

  • Carte bancaire/crédit
  • Chèque
  • Espèces
  • Virement

Prestations

Équipements

  • Bar
  • Parking
  • Salle d'animation
  • Parking autocar

Services

  • Accès autocar
  • Visites guidées

Activités sur place

  • Animation
  • Expositions temporaires
  • Animations de soirées

Accessibilité

Tourisme adapté

  • Accessible en fauteuil roulant avec aide
  • Absence de pente > 5%